Introducing the Fall 2022 IOP Resident Fellows


Associated Program:
John F. Kennedy Jr. Forum
Raul Alvillar
Gloria Browne-Marshall
Stephanie Carlton
Judith LeBlanc
Stefan Löfven
Matthew Mead
Natalie Tennant
Setti Warren

Join us at the JFK Jr. Forum on September 14, 2022, at 6:00 PM ET as we introduce our Fall 2022 Resident Fellows Raul Alvillar, Gloria J. Browne-Marshall, Stephanie Carlton, Judith LeBlanc, Stefan Löfven, Matthew Mead, and Natalie Tennant, with a discussion moderated by IOP Interim Director Setti Warren.

IOP resident fellows lead weekly not-for-credit, off-the-record, discussion-style “study groups” on areas of their expertise. They bring diverse experiences in American and international politics, policymaking, organizing, and public service to unpack the challenges facing our democracy today. The cohort includes:

•    Raul Alvillar: Executive Vice President, Resolute Public Affairs; New Mexico State Director, Biden/Harris 2020; former Political Director, Democratic National Committee

•    Professor Gloria J. Browne-Marshall: Professor of Constitutional Law at John Jay College of Criminal Justice (CUNY); Writer and Civil Rights Attorney

•    Stephanie Carlton: Partner, McKinsey & Co; former senior Republican Professional Staff on the U.S. Senate Finance Committee for Medicaid

•    Judith LeBlanc: Executive Director, Native Organizers Alliance

•    Prime Minister Stefan Löfven: Former Prime Minister, Sweden (2014-2021)

•    Governor Matthew Mead: Former Governor of Wyoming (2011-2019)

•    Secretary Natalie Tennant: Advisor, State Advocacy on Voting Rights and Elections, Brennan Center for Justice; Former Secretary of State, West Virginia (2009-2017)