2014 Harvard Undergraduate Council Candidate Debate


Associated Program:
John F. Kennedy Jr. Forum
Harvard Undergraduate Council

The candidates for the 2014 election for University Council president and vice president joined moderator Gene Corbin, Assistant Dean for Public Service at Harvard College, in a debate on a variety of issues relevant to the undergraduate community. Candidates Luke Heine '17 and Stephen Turban '17; Ava Nasro '16 and Dhruv Goyal '16; Meghamsh Kanaparthy '16 and Ema Horvath '16; and Happy Yang '16 and Faith Jackson '16 discussed topics including undergraduate group funding, the status of University Health Services, and the role of the UC in student life.